NAR Legislative Meetings held in Washington, D.C.

I wanted to provide you with a few highlights from NAR’s annual Legislative Meetings in Washington, D.C. in May.

NAR ad campaign funding

NAR’s board of directors approved a three-year extension of the $35-per-member annual special assessment to fund its national ad campaign through 2022. The popular national ad campaign features the message, “That’s Who We R.” The campaign garnered more than 676 million impressions and earned 47.5 million social media engagements in its first 60 days.

In an independent research study, 80% of consumers said the campaign makes them more likely to use a Realtor®, and NAR member research shows 86% of members support additional advertising in the future.

Legislative advocacy

The top issues discussed during Congressional legislative visits included:

Federal Political Coordinator Awards

Congratulations to two Region 2 Realtors®! Randy Lyn Ketive of New Jersey, who is FPC to U.S. Rep. Josh Gottheimer, and Max Wm. Gurvitch of New York, who is FPC to Sen. Chuck Schumer and Rep. Jerrold Nadler, were presented NAR’s 2019 FPC Meritorious Service Award at the Legislative Meetings. They were recognized for their superior excellence in service and commitment to our industry. The FPC Meritorious Service Award is considered one of the highest Realtor® honors.

RPAC celebrates 50th anniversary

NAR marked the 50th anniversary of the Realtors® Political Action Committee during the conference. Since 1969, RPAC has promoted the election of pro-Realtor® candidates across the U.S. RPAC’s participation rate of 35% nearly triples national trade association PAC participation averages. RPAC uses voluntary Realtor® contributions to help elect candidates who understand and support the interests of the real estate industry. RPAC has been tremendously successful in its efforts to protect private property rights and promote homeownership.

RPAC Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the Region 2 Realtors® who were recognized for their commitment to RPAC during the Legislative Meetings.

Read more about who was honored from New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top